Maybelline Queen











{August 7, 2013}   Rimmel Scandaleyes

Blue Sky Daze

I must have at least five or six nail polishes for every eyeshadow that I own. Recently when I was in the mood for something different, I picked up Rimmel Scandaleyes, a crayon-like eyeshadow pencil. There are five shades to choose from and I chose Number 008 Blackmail, an intensely dark colour.

The application was smooth but slightly messy. Although the colour came out really well on my eyelids and it looked good, I immediately hated the feel of it. It was thick and heavy and I just wanted to take it off. For the sake of a review, I left it on. Within an hour, however, the colour started to crease and even fade a bit. When I did take it off later that evening, it had ‘set’ and it took several swipes of a make-up wipe on each eye to remove it.

scandaleyes

(Clearly) I don’t like this product as an eyeshadow. However, I’ve…

View original post 102 more words

Leave a Reply

et cetera
