Maybelline Queen











{December 26, 2012}   The (Real) Target x Neiman Marcus Collection Review

FASHION AVE & SIXTH

Many of you may remember my posts announcing that Target and Neiman Marcus were planning a 2012 Holiday collection, and I must admit that while I was in love with the idea of the collaboration, I am not at all in love with the final product. The purpose of high and low brand collaborations are to essentially create affordable (hopefully beautiful) designer pieces, in my opinion, that one may not have access to on a regular basis. The Target x Neiman Marcus collection included designers such as Tory Burch, Altuzarra, Marc Jacobs, Rag & Bone, Proenza Schouler, Oscar de la Renta and several others.

targtneiman

With those names alone, I was expecting some fabulous fashion forward. I would think anyone familiar with these brands would be too. Well, we were certainly let down. As I viewed the collection on (target), it was hard for me to come up with five things…

View original post 102 more words

Leave a Reply

et cetera
