Maybelline Queen











{December 26, 2012}   LOOK BUT DON’T TOUCH

Natural Hair

A friend of mine recently told me about a male friend of hers who just began to touch her hair one day, saying that it looked really nice.  During this encounter, he said he’d done this to another black woman and the result was him getting slapped.  Now that reaction is very extreme, but I know a lot of black women who would quickly tell him don’t touch me and provide a colorful commentary to go with it.  But my question is: Why was he so interested in touching a black woman’s hair? So much so, that even after being slapped, he still ventured out and did it again.

Now I work with the public and get asked about my hair ALL THE TIME. I have Locs.  Not a day goes by where I don’t get asked, “Is that your real hair?” “How did you get it to stay like…

View original post 184 more words

Leave a Reply

et cetera
