Maybelline Queen











{December 22, 2012}   The lure of fashion magazines

im obsessed w/mags.lol im ashamed to admit how many subscriptions i have.

Consumer Confessions

Although I no longer need to write a blog for my course and it kind of pained me towards the end, I feel it’s something useful and a creative output so I will carry on….even though sometimes it may get annoying its actually pretty interesting and fun in the end so I shall carry on….

Yesterday I bought Glamour magazine and today I bought Cosmopolitan.  Essentially the same thing….I didn’t even read the covers so I can’t claim the stories drew me in but I knew it would have fashion, sex, lifestyle issues and one or two real life stories.

 

I think for me one of the main reasons I buy the magazines is for guidance and self-assurance.  If I see a dress in one of these magazines it’s like getting acceptance from a friend that it is nice, thus fitting in with social norms.  I also think that…

View original post 233 more words

Leave a Reply

et cetera
