Maybelline Queen











{December 21, 2012}   Stylist Pick: How to Wear Stripes Right

The Fashion Foot

All too often, I see different brands and clothing lines trying to sell a hot new striped shirt or sweater… But I’m usually puzzled by this kind of advertisement.  My knowledge and experience with fashion has made me realize that stripes usually do nothing but make a person appear to be wider and fuller in body shape than other garment patterns.  Personally, that is the reason why I stick to having a lot of black in my wardrobe: it matches a lot and it is slimming.  Still, stripes can never seem to disappear from the fashion trends or from our favorite stores.  So I wanted to show you all a few ways to wear stripes right to avoid any visually added bulge and keep us all looking slim and sexy… even in stripes!

original

My first pick is this over-sized beige and mint sweater.  A shirt or sweater that is meant…

View original post 392 more words

Leave a Reply

et cetera
